• Home
  • Fin Fun Mermaid Tails Reviews & Testimonials

Ours are the #1 Best-Selling Mermaid Tails in the World!

We'll Let Our Customers Tell You Why...


"This was the best thing I have ever purchased!"

Review by Jenny Page on July 25, 2016

"This was the best thing I have ever purchased! It was very pretty in the water and it helped me swim faster. At first it was hard to stay up because it filled with water, but after a bit you get the hang of it. I bought a Maui Splash tail (size Adult M) and it fit very well. It came in 4 days and I the packaging was beautiful. The included items were very informative and everything was well put together. I'll always buy my tails from here from now on!"


"She Swims So Fast In It"

Review by Janice Miller on July 21, 2016

"I just wanted to thank you so much for your fabulous mermaid tail! My 5-year old saw your product on YouTube Kids, and begged me for a mermaid tail. I told her that I would buy it for her if she learned to swim, and two months of lessons later, she showed me four different strokes!!! She was so motivated! The mermaid tail is really gorgeous, and she swims so fast in it - everyone was making such a fuss about it when she used it in the pool. Thank you so much! I am buying a second color today to surprise her."

swimmable mermaid tail
learn to swim
motivating a child to swim


"My 8 Year Old Self is Happy Now"

Review by Mermaid Eithne on July 12, 2016

"As a kid I always wanted to be a mermaid, and now, finally at 23, I purchased the Brynn's Celtic Green tail. At first I had a hard time with the purchase process but the amazing customer service staff worked even after hours to help me order my tail. I got the overnight shipping, it shipped out on Monday and arrived this Tuesday and I was ecstatic! The tail is absolutely gorgeous, the fabric is great, the pattern is so detailed and vibrant, and it fits perfectly! I couldn't be happier! It was a bit odd at first, but after swimming and getting used to the feeling of my legs being strapped together, I was swimming like a fish in no time!! Best purchase I have ever made!!!"


"LOVE LOVE LOVE THEIR TAILS!!!!"

Review by Michele Manring on July 6, 2016

"Two of my daughters have these, ages 8-11. One of them has high functioning autism. We bought them last summer, they are honestly one of the best summer purchases I've made. They absolutely adore them. It's crazy how easily they picked it up. And they are very easily removed in the water...... LOVE LOVE LOVE THEIR TAILS!!!!"


"Beautiful and Well-Made"

Review by Felicia Wright on June 3, 2016

"My girls are in LOVE with their FinFun toddler tails and their adorable doll outfits. They told me the day they got them was the BEST day ever. My daughter now wants to have a finfun birthday party! I couldn’t be happier with the quality of these products. They are beautiful and well-made. I will keep shopping for all of my daughters’ swimwear on FinFun."


"So Cool. We Highly Recommend It."

Review by Aaron Reiter on May 2, 2016

"Our daughter is 10 years old and has wanted a mermaid tail in the worst way for years. When we saw this product, we decided to go for it because we know it won't be long before she won't want things like this. I have to admit, is a little unnerving to watch that tail pop up as she dives down and jets off, propelled by her dolphin kick. So cool. We highly recommend it. Totally worth it."


"The BEST Gift Ever"

Review by Ramona A. Bellamy on April 7, 2016

"My daughter absolutely LOVES her Fin Fun Mermaid tail she got for her 11th birthday. I ordered an adult small, since she is pretty tall, and it fit perfect! Now she would like other Fin Fun stuff (bathing suit(s), headband, etc)! Thank you Fin Fun for making her dreams come true with the BEST gift ever....being able to be a MERMAID!!! :-)"


"Amazing Quality & Design"

Review by Mermaid Karma on Amazon - April 6, 2016

"I'm 5' 11" an slightly thick. The adult medium fit pretty good but was slightly baggy. The design is amazing and in the water the skin looks so real! I was wary of this tail at first because the "fluke" monofin looked too small for my preference.let me just say that this tail swims perfectly! It is the perfect size! So in love with their monofin design very comfortable! I underestimated this tail! ~Mermaid Karma~"

fin fun mermaid tail review
fin fun mermaid tail review


"Calling All Mermaid Princesses"

Review from N. Balsom on Amazon - Feb. 9, 2016

"The packaging is surprisingly charming. It's hard to make a cardboard box pretty. But they did it. When you open it up the ocean water blue jumps out at you. A+ on presentation.

Fit - the tail was the perfect length and circumference for a normal size 12. My daughter is a solid 12 and normally I get 14 just so she can grow into it, hence why I was worried. But the 12 tail is perfect even with a little room for growth

Fin fit - I had difficulty getting my daughters feet through the tiny holes the first time. Admittedly it was because I was full of doubt and didn't want to bend or rip anything. There were no instructions on how to do it (like are the feet suppose to be wet to make it easier). But then I said to myself it has to work so I just put some omph into it making sure the material was high on top of her foot and really pulled fabric over heel. It worked. 2nd and 3rd time went much more smoothly and quickly

Very realistic looking. A little pricey but not enough to prevent me from buying. Family owned business - so I support that."


"AMAZING BUY!!!"

Review by Shawna Rae Solarte on Amazon - Feb. 8, 2016

"Amazing!!! I purchased this mermaid tail for my 7 year old daughter for Christmas. She loves it! It is extremely durable and makes you look like a real mermaid. very flexible. simple to put on and remove. comfortable and easy to move around in. Great buy! Do not go cheap and buy an off brand knock off. Put up the money and get the real deal. Best mermaid tail ever!"


"I Would Definitely Buy This Again"

Review by CD Keen on Amazon - Feb. 3, 2016

"My daughter didn't even want to swim without this once she tried it once. I think it propelled her to be more active in the pool as well, and really helped her with core muscle development. She has enjoyed the advantage she has gained in wrestling with her brother. I would definitely buy this again!"


"Impressed with quality and fit!!"

Review by Dubai Mermaiden - Dec. 31, 2015

"We ordered a Zoey tail, monofin & bikini for our tall 8yr old daughter for Christmas. I'm so impressed with the quality of the materials and manufacturing the beautiful packaging of each product and your measurement guides were spot on too. Having seen four other suppliers products here in Dubai I'm so glad I decided to order from your USA store (delivery was very prompt too!) & have just ordered your mermaid tote bag and a shark fin. Thank you. Happy Mum To a besotted Mermaiden, Dubai."


"Very Safe!"

Review by Mermaid Maddy - Dec. 30, 2015

"I got this tail for my little sister, and she loved it! But I was a little concerned about safety, because she's not a very strong swimmer. But it was very easy for her to kick off, and she could get to the surface very quickly! She LOVES it, and is a stronger swimmer because of it! Thank you!"


"Thanks again for creating such amazing product!"

Mermaid Maira - December 13, 2015

"Dear FinFun Team! Thanks a lot because makes my dream to become first malay mermaid come true!!! I ordered my tail this early December and I received my awesome Aussie Green Mermaid Tail on 10th December. The packaging of this mermaid tail also bring me back to childhood memories. The way you guys created the official letter from The Royal MerCouncil absolutely a genius idea! Now, I’m too excited to hang the mermaid board I received inside my room. I tried my mermaid tail on the same day it arrived and it works superb! The material of the tail really good and I adores the fish scale design. For the monofin pro, I think it is the best swimmable monofin compared to other product that I had been used before. Thanks again for creating such amazing product. I also make a video unboxing this mermaid tail in my instagram account @mairarahim and you guys can see how super excited I am. Now, I’m ready to enter the adventure of The Merworld!
Love, Mermaid Maira"


"Just thought you should know how this can help someone with a disability!!"

Carrie Nash - October 23, 2015

"A huge Thank you to your company for a very nice and simple design. My daughter who is 17 has cerebral palsy and has swum mermaid style for years. We gave her one of your monofins and a suit last night and she instantly was able to swim faster and more freely than ever before. She mermaid-swam for 45 minutes straight. The neoprene feet hole system is just right for a girl with spasticity. The plastic molded foot holes (in other fins) don't work at all. Just thought you should know how this can help someone with a disability!!"


"it is actually easier for her to swim with the tail than without it."

Jennifer H. - October 18, 2015

"My daughter saved her money to purchase this mermaid tail. She researched this product and asked for it for a year. I did not expect for it to be so awesome. When she first got into the pool with it, I was so nervous. I insisted that she wear a life vest, and I walked right next to her in the shallow end. She took off swimming like a professional mermaid. After a few laps, we let her take off the life vest, and again she took off like she was born swimming in that tail. She said that it is actually easier for her to swim with the tail than without it. We have not let her in the deep end with it yet because she first tried it on the last day in September, and it was too cold to go in the deep end. On the first day where it is warm enough, we will try it out in the deep end of the pool."


"The mermaid tail is so realistic and it is so beautiful!!!"

Mermaiden Ali - September 4, 2015

"I received my mermaid tail yesterday and opened it today. We ordered and it came in 3 days! The mermaid tail is so realistic and it is so beautiful!!! The material is soft, and the monofin is so cool. The monofin inset is so much easier so put back in than my previous tail. It's so cool because if you read the care letter that comes with the fin, it said if you bend your insert you can mold it back by warming the material with a blow dryer. The material of the tail is so nice, also on the fin of the tail there is the mermaidens symbol in the corner but It blends right in. Overall this tail is fintastic! The new monofin is pure genius and the tail is so beautiful, thank you finfun for your excellent service and products. I plan on buying more in the future."


"This company has been such a pleasure to deal with!"

Tia B. - September 2, 2015

Facebook message: "This company has been such a pleasure to deal with! It's nice to buy something for my daughter that gets her outside and having fun!"


"Its SUPER high quality and very real looking. I even swim faster in it!"

Mermaid Taylor - August 4, 2015

"O.M.G!!!! i love love love love love love love love love love love love love love love love love love love love love love love love love love love love love my mermaid tail!! Its SUPER high quality and very real looking. I even swim faster in it!! I AM NOT KIDDING!!! Obviously best site ever!!!! I truly think this is a dream worker, every little boy and girl may have always wanted to be a fish. Well here is YOUR chance to complete your dream BUY IT!! It may seem ridiculous how much money they cost but it is truly worth it!! Thank you FinFun.com for helping me accomplish my dreams! THANKS SO MUCH I WANT TO HUG YOU SO BAD!!!"


"I am always impressed when a business listens to their customers"

Donna (Amazon Review) - April 7, 2015

"I bought this as a gift for my 9 year old granddaughter. I was a little hesitant after reading in prior reviews that the monofin insert was somewhat fragile and expensive to replace. When the package arrived, I was thrilled to see that we had been "upgraded" to a new and improved monofin insert that appears to be much sturdier than the original (which was also included). I am always impressed when a business listens to their customers and makes adjustments when necessary! I can't tell you how much I've enjoyed watching my granddaughter having so much fun swimming with her new mermaid tail!"


"You Folks Did Awesome"

Todd Landen - April 24, 2015

fin fun mermaid tail review"You folks did awesome. My 9 y/o Brianna is so happy. She has been asking for a swimmable mermaid tail for the last few years but due to my wounds from combat we had to live in or on the hospital campus at Brooke Army Medical Center. I was medically retired after almost 22 years as an Active Duty Army Infantryman and Senior Leader just last year and we finally bought our first home."



"People have been blowing up my fb about this "

Christie W. - December 26, 2014

fin fun customer review"Dear finfunmermaid, I cannot tell you how much joy this mermaid tail has brought my 9yr old daughter!!! She got it last nite, didn't take it off and even wanted to sleep in it lol even though I didn't let her! People have been blowing up my fb about this and where I got it. You're going to make so many little girls thrilled! Was going to wait on the monofin but grabbed it up this morn! Can't wait to get it! Thank you and Merry Christmas!"



"You'd think she was born wearing this tail! "

Jessica Hanson - December 23, 2014

"My daughter has been admiring these tails for the past year, since becoming mermaid obsessed! I ordered her favorite color, Aussie Green, and have hidden it for the past 3 weeks, waiting for her birthday. Being born in December, its not the time of year you'd typically have a pool party, but we booked one at our local year round indoor rec center. 30 mins into swimming, we gave her the gift poolside. When she opened it, she was speechless, fighting back tears! She was shaking trying to put it on! Once in the water, you'd think she was born wearing this tail! So easy (for a experienced swimmer) to put on and swim with! The Aussie Green is beautiful and natural looking in the water... she was a show stopper! It air dried quickly, just in time for her to put it on to get in the bath at home... lol. To compliment her tail, I also purchased a toddler tail for my 3 year old... she loved it just as much! My son received a shark fin so he could join in the fun. I have 3 extremely happy kiddos! Mommy is gonna get one for summer ;) Shipping was speedy, customer service friendly, all around 100% perfect experience! Thank you Fin Fun, you make dreams come true!"


"She is now an excellent swimmer!"

Jane and Juniper - October 20, 2014

"First, I want to thank you. My daughter discovered your website and fin funs earlier this summer. It took her a month to save up enough money to buy a set. I was really dubious because although she LOVED the idea, in reality she had issues in the water, for instance she always held her nose underwater and she would get cold very quickly even in pretty comfortable pools. But fin fun just changed everything. She knew! She loved her tail and took to the water like a mermaid in it from day 1. We have been at a pool and more recently a local lake almost everyday since it arrived in August. She is now an excellent swimmer! Moreover, she has convinced many of her friends, not to mention dozens and dozens of other people to order your tails. Its been a total phenomenon at our pool in Berkeley. Fortunately we found a wonderful pool near our house that is fine with children bringing their own toys into the water.
Oh, and lastly she and her friends are making a mermaid series of their own now, and in the process my daughter has taught herself so much about iMovie. She's 11. Oh, and also, I got a tail myself and love it too! I share it with my daughter's friend who is on the larger size.
Anyway, so THANK YOU!!!!"


"My real first swim... was AMAZING"

Kenzie - October 16, 2014

fin fun customer review"Thx so much if I could hug you right now I would this was my real first swim and it was AMAZING I love you... I'm hoping to buy more of your tails with my bday money I get!!!"



"THE TAIL HELPED US GAIN MORE INTEREST IN SWIMMING"

Ugne Jonikaite - October 16th, 2014

"I'M A TEN YEAR OLD GIRL AND I GOT MY "AUSSIE GREEN MERMAIDENS TAIL" NOT LONG AGO ACTUALLY JUST A FEW DAYS AGO. I DREAMED OF BEING A DOLPHIN OR A FISH MY WHOLE LIFE AND NOW THAT I GOT A MERMAID TAIL IT WAS AN AMAZING EXPERIENTS, I ALWAYS HAD A UNIQUE LOVE FOR WATER BUT NOW WHEN I GOT THIS, IT FELT LIKE I COULD SWIMM FOR DAYS AND NEVER STOP JUST LIKE MERMAIDS DO.I AM OLD ENOUGH TO KNOW THAT I AM NOT A REAL MERMAID BUT, IT TRULY FEELS AS IF I WERE ONE FOR REAL.AND I HAVE BEEN HAVING SO MUCH FUN WITH MY TWO BEST BUDDIES WHO LOVE WATER AS MUCH AS I DO ,AND WE GO TO SWIMMING CLASSES TOGETHER WE, LOVE THE WATER AND THE TAIL HELPED US GAIN MORE AND MORE INTEREST IN SWIMMING(AND EVEN MY COACH LIKES THIS IDEA AND OUR COACH USUALLY LIKES HAVING STRICKED RULES ABOUT SWIMMING AND HOW TO AND WHAT TO WEAR) SO THIS IS AN AMAZING OPPORTUNITY."


"A super quality product!!!"

John & Syonna, Kapolei, Hawaii - August 25th, 2014

"WOW!! Thanks!! This is a must have item for your little mermaid fan!! - Great packaging (Cute) and a super quality product!!! I ordered this on Wednesday 8/20 and was sure it would be two to three weeks before it arrived and to my surprise it was in today's mail (8/23 we Live in Kapolei, Hawaii). We're headed to the beach tomorrow with all my 3 year old daughter's friends and they are all going to want one! - It's all my daughter Caylee talks about since we found you site and placed the order, every night when I get home she asks "did you bring my mermaid tail home" - She was out of her mind when I brought it home today!"


"They are way easier to swim in than a tail I purchased from another company."

Happy Mermaid - August 15th, 2014

"Dear Fin Fun,
I purchased two Mermaiden tails from your company a while ago. Let me just say. They are amazing! They are way easier to swim in than a tail I purchased from another company. I have been recommending your tails to a lot of my friends and a lot of them are getting some of their own!
One day we went to a hotel in a big city. I knew I would get a lot of attention from people if I brought my tail to the pool. But I did, anyways. And I will always remember what happened when I was swimming. A little girl, about 5 or 6, said "Look at the real live mermaid, Mommy! She has a pretty purple tail!" I slowly swam to where she sitting. "Hi!," I said, "Do you want to be a mermaid, too?" Excitement filled her eyes. "You can go to a website called Fin Fun Mermaid and get a tail just like mine! The little girl smiled and gave me a hug. I will always remember that. The way the little girl looked at me, as if I had come straight from the ocean. It was an amazing feeling.
Currently I am saving up for an Arctic Blue tail so I can give my Asian Magenta tail to my best friend. I am so excited and am grateful for such a wonderful product."


"Great service and great product!"

Tracy Kirkley, Auckland, New Zealand - July 7, 2014

"The tails arrived this morning, the girls are absolutely thrilled with them and are already in the pool having fun, so thank you for your prompt service and super speedy shipping. Great service and great product!"


"Better looking, higher quality, and less expensive than a competitor's product"

Chris Newcomer -  June 13, 2014

"Thank you. We received the tails and the girls really love them. These are better looking, higher quality, and less expensive than a competitor's product we purchased in the past. Thanks again."


"Would rate your company a 10!!"

M. Salazar - Vallejo, CA. - April 14, 2014

"Hello. I would like to take a few minutes to commend your business! My 9 year old found your website and is a total Mermaid fanatic. She saved money to purchase the mermaid tail and monofin. Unfortunately, I ordered the wrong size and I contacted  your customer service. Not only is your product very well made and the mermaid tail makes my daughter so happy (she truly believes she is a mermaid) but Cindy was amazing! She contacted me when she received my exchange request and told me on Friday that the mermaid tail would be shipped soon and to my surprise I received it in Vallejo CA on Monday morning!! Now that is how a business should be!! I am very thankful and very impressed with my experience and would rate your company a 10!!"


"I mistakenly ventured to another company for one. No comparison!"

T. Bujold - March 15, 2014

"Hi there, I just wanted to tell you how much my daughter, Elle loves your product. We actually bought one from you and then she wanted a 2nd and I mistakenly ventured to another company for one. No comparison! And by the way, if you get an influx of buying from eastern canada it's because of her. She wore it at her gymnastics competition hotel stay and it was a huge hit."


"She loves the powerful strokes she can do with the monofin."

Kristen Boyle, Canada - February 8, 2014

"WOW! BEST THING EVER!!!!!! I can not believe how much fun my daughter is having with her new mermaid tail. I worried that she would not be able to swim well in it, but she had a beautiful dive on her very first try. She loves the powerful strokes she can do with the monofin. And all the attention she gets from people every time she wears it is really fun too. Adults often stop to ask about it and little girls always seem to think she actually is a mermaid. She loves playing the part. As a parent, I have gotten used to spending tons of money on toys that often end up being disappointing. It was so refreshing to give her this tail and have it exceed even my wildest expectations. Thank you FIN FUN. You were a huge part of our best ever vacation."


"My daughter loved the tail she got for christmas."

Andrew Miller, Australia - Feb 6, 2014

"I just wanted to let everyone know what a brilliant operation you guys are running.  My daughter loved the tail she got for christmas, then when there was a small issue with it, and I emailed your customer service asking for details on how to repair it, I was told that the issue did not meet your high quality standards and that you would replace the faulty part without question, at no cost to me.

The lady I dealt with was extremely polite and professional. I have since sent business your way through several friends, so your excellent customer service will pay off several times over in this one case, and we will definitely shop with you again. Keep up the great work."


"Thank you for being worth the money! "

Angela Martin, January 13, 2014

"I was so happy with this product. Quality of the costumes was excellent. The speed of postage to Australia was fast. My girls absolutely loved them. A fantastic Christmas present!!! Thank you for being worth the money! Cheers"


"Her eyes lit up and the smile was priceless."

Dec 29, 2013

"★★★★★ My daughter has wanted a mermaid tail for nearly 2 years now and finally we got her one if these. We live in Australia and it arrived quickly and sat in the cupboard to wait for her birthday. Today her eyes lit up and the smile was priceless. It fits perfect and she absolutely loves it. Well done for making such beautiful products that make our kids very happy."


"These mermaid tails help children develop social skills, become stronger swimmers, and become more confident in themselves."

Carol Burner - Dec 13, 2013

"I bought matching swimsuits and tails last year for my granddaughters....they went crazy!!! Then they went back home to Virginia Beach and all of their friends went crazy!!! Then they went to Outer Banks, North Carolina for a week, and all the kids there followed them everywhere for a week and went crazy, there were kids stuck to them like glue...they were the most popular kids everywhere they went. I felt really great when I heard that too! So, a year has gone by...Christmas is here once again. So, I did it again. Bought matching swimsuits, mermaid tails, and this year....I added the monofin. Fin Fun has the each girl's favorite color, so that is an added bonus this year. The staff and customer service are absolutely 5 star! These mermaid tails help children develop social skills, become stronger swimmers, and become more confident in themselves. It is more than a mermaid tail. I've seen it first hand. Perhaps the only way I can top this gift is to join them this summer in a tail of my own, what is it that they say, if you can't beat 'em, join 'em! Thanks again to everyone at Fin Fun Mermaid for helping me preserve my "Nanny Awesomeness!"


"This product surpassed all of my expectations!"

Leanne F. - Dec 11, 2013

"I cannot tell you how excited my mermaid was this morning when she received an early Christmas gift on our vacation this morning! We are vacationing in florida and I must have had at least 10 people at the resort ask me where I got the mermaid outfit so I expect you will be receiving some new orders this week! Great advertising....all of the parents were in awe! My daughter Kate is in mermaid heaven and this product surpassed all of my expectations!"


"My kids had a BLAST in their tails"

Sharla S - Dec 11, 2013

My kids had a BLAST in their tails at the pool this weekend. I think you may be seeing some more sales from my city... once the tails were on, the crowd was close behind. SO COOL!"


"I am a very happy customer!"

Nichole S - Dec 11, 2013

"When my daughter's package arrived I was super excited! Everything looked amazing but Alas, I was missing the headband that I ordered so I called customer service and I was helped by this wonderful lady who assured me that she would get to the bottom of it. I was sent another headband (free shipping) and it arrived today! I am a very happy customer! I ordered the original package. (Tail, monofin, bikini top) and within 3 days it was delivered. And it took just another couple days for the headband to be resent! Thank you so much for everything! She is going to have the best Christmas EVER! I will buy from your guys again!"


"You are one in a million!"

Corinna D - Dec 10, 2013

"Thank you so very much! We will continue to order more of your products- My girls and I will choose the tails this week! You have a great product, great customer service...and might I add : a great way to motivate my daughter to learn her times tables. You are one in a million! Thank you and a happy holiday season to you!"


"LOVE, LOVE, LOVE"

Stephanie J. - Dec 10, 2013

Just want you to know that we LOVE, LOVE, LOVE this tail and monofin. I ordered it for my daughter's birthday and we got to use it yesterday. She swam for hours in the tail. I even got to share your information with an interested aunt who saw them. I also wanted to tell you that I had purchased one of your competitors less expense tails just to have on hand for guests at the party and it opened at both side seams the first day using it. We have had one of your tails for three years and just got this new one. Never had a problem with them other than the fabric losing it's sheen from use and wash.  Thanks so much for making these. All the girls love them and so do the people that see us out with it on!".


"It topped the list even above the iPod"

Michele M. - Dec 05, 2013

"Mermaid tail with monofin. Ordered and arrived in NZ. Can't wait to see my daughter's face. It topped the list even above the iPod touch!"


"I love FinFun!!!!!!!!"

Niki G. - Nov 26, 2013

"I love my new tail so so so so so much. When I went swimming everyone at the pool was fascinated. It is so pretty and only took three days to ship. Plus its such good quality. I might get a monofin for christmas. I brough my new tail to show my friends and now they want one. I can't wait till my mermaid pool party. I love FinFun!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!"


"Completely exceeded my expectations!"

Nov 4, 2013

"I recently purchased this tail as a Christmas gift for my 7 year old daughter. I love finding a good deal. When I stumbled upon this website I was thrilled with the prices. However, it was not until I received my order in the mail, that I realized what an AMAZING deal this was! I ordered the tail, monofin, top, bottoms & matching mermaid tail for her American Girl doll all for just around $150. I am 100% satisfied! Everything I ordered completely exceeded my expectations! Thank you so much finfunmermaid, I can not wait to see the look on my daughter's face when she sees it all on Christmas morning :D"


"I will definitely refer you to others."

Mikia M. - November 1, 2013

"I received my order a couple of days ago and wanted to let you know how pleased I am. First of with your customer service. I had to call your company twice and each time the person who helped me was very nice and patient.... I am also super pleased with the fast shipment and carefully packaged products and instructions included. I have not made it into the waters yet, but the Dark Reef Mermaid tail looks stunning and truly will have a realistic effect just like you told me when I inquired about it. I also love the fact that part of the sale goes to a good cause. Thank you so much - you're the greatest! I will definitely refer you to others."

A. Lackey - July 22, 2013

"I have had such a positive experience with Fin Fun Mermaid--their customer service is outstanding! This company exceeded my expectations when I had a minor issue with a purchase. They went out of their way to ensure that I was happy with my product. I have truly never dealt with such a friendly and caring company. I received a response to my initial email less than a day later and the staff was willing to accommodate my concerns in any way they could. The products are high quality and look even better in person. The sparkling Ariel mermaid tail has been the highlight of the summer (and every day swim attire) for the 8 year old I bought it for and now all of her friends want one! I will definitely be making further purchases as gifts!"

Becca M. - June 17, 2013

"Wow! Ok so first I got a purple tail from you but then for my birthday I got a tail from a different website and gave the other one to my friend. My other tail was SO SO SO SO SO Hard to swim in! Now, I am getting a new tail from Finfunmermaid.com! Your tails are so easy to swim in and have great fabric! These are the best of the best tails! I love them! You people have a true gift and talent! You make so many little girls like me happy! Thanks you for sharing your time and talent with the rest of us! You guys are amazing! May God bless you with your talent and family!"

K. Sword - June 2, 2013

"We took our new tails to Disney... Everyone at the resort went crazy over them! The entire time we were at the theme parks my girls kept asking "when are we going back to the hotel to swim in out tails?!" Absolutely the greatest thing I ever bought!— with Fin Fun Mermaid Tails."

M Afroso - May 8, 2013

"Just received our tail, bikini top and matching doll tail.  We couldn't be happier!!  The fabric is beautiful, it does very well in the water and it fits like a glove.  Little girls kept coming up to my 9 year old daughter asking if she was a mermaid!  What a dream come true from my daughter.  I was a little worried about what the quality would be like because your prices were so reasonable compared to others.   I would recommend this product to anyone!"

Amanda K. -  April 29, 2013

"I ordered 2 tails earlier this week, not even expecting them til next week at least. Not only did they come fast but they are GORGEOUS! The pictures on the website are cute but they don't do the tails justice at all. So beautiful in person, they fit well and true to size, and my daughters are in love with them! Thank you! I'm so glad I found this site!"

Christine - April 25, 2013

"Amanda has saved every quarter she earned and every dollar from grandma and grandpa since seeing your tails (and has watched the video countless times) and finally had enough this past weekend to place her order.  It came SO fast!   It is so well made and just so beautiful! My favorite part is that she can pull it up to walk around in it.  I just had to write a quick note to let you know how awesome your tails are and how happy you have made one little girl in New York:))))"

Kristy W, IN

"Placed my order on Thursday, received it yesterday (Tuesday)...would have gotten it on Monday if not for the holiday weekend...AMAZING service!!! AND on top of the amazing service OMG is the stuff amazing! I wanted to run and give it to my daughter right away...she is going to be beyond thrilled when she opens her tail and suit at her Mermaid birthday party."

"Our order arrived last night and it is even better than I expected! My daughter chose the purple tank style top and tail.  I know she is going to love it! The packaging was cute too, not just thrown in a shipping bag. Thank you so much, this is exactly what we have been looking for!"

Kara D.

"Got our tail in and we LOVE it!!!!! Thank you!!!"

M. Smith

"I got my order today. I can't wait  until the little girl I got it for opens it for her birthday. I just love it!"

A. Brocard

"Got our 2 tails and tops just in two weeks to Switzerland. So cool, so professional! My Girls love them!"

Kelly G.

"Grandma Karen and Emily, Thanks SO much for making little girls dreams come true!!!! From Oklahoma City, Oklahoma :)"

Lisa, NY.

"Amazing. Order was exactly right and what I expected. Arrived in just a few days. Thank you soooo very much!!!!!!!!!! The smile on my Granddaughters face will be priceless."

Kim G., MI

"I have been meaning to email you and tell you how excited my daughter was to receive her mermaid tail for christmas. It happened to be one of the first gifts she opened and when she did she had the biggest smile and said "I can stop now....I don't need to open another thing!!!" It truly made her Christmas!!! It was better than we had hoped for and she's been practicing with it in the bathtub until we can get to an indoor pool.

Venessa D., Southern Australia

"Thank you again for all your help and for helping make my daughter's Christmas, as she said, 'the best Christmas EVER!'"

"Hi, I received my daughter's tails today, one Caribbean orange and one Purple Sky. They look fantastic (even better than I expected). I can't wait to see my kids' faces when they unwrap them! :)"

"I'm from Illinois, and I love mermaids. I dreamt of getting a mermaid tail, for a long time. Finally I convinced my dad to get me one. After we ordered it I was so happy and anxious! Ever since I was little I was obsessed with mermaids so this was like a dream come true. Everyday I would ask my dad 'what time does the mail come? Do you think it will come today? I hope it's as pretty as the picture' it came and I ran into my house & I put it on, I couldn't wait to wear it. When I wore it it was so much fun. You guys really made my dream come true. :)"

"I just ordered some Mermaid tails for my niece -- !! Love these tails, so cute!"

"I received the size 6 tail today. Thank you so much for the wonderful customer service. These will probably be “THE” present of the year for my girls. Thanks again!"

Susie

"I purchased a mermaid tail (Mossy Rock/Midnight Reef  for my 8 year-old for Christmas, and although she takes very hot baths in it quite often, I was surprised to see it hasn't faded, cracked, or otherwise lost its sheen in the least. The quality is excellent. She absolutely loves it. When she outgrows it we will certainly be back for another one. Thank you again, and best wishes to you and yours."

Tammy G.

"We received our mermaid tail today that we ordered last Sunday! My daughter is in love with it! It is beautiful! Thank you!" - Diana F; Snellville, Georgia

"We want to thank you so much for Lana's Mermaid Tails!!! She loves to wear her blue one and let her friends wear her green one. Since the waist came up so high we had a top made ... came out really cute! We also wanted to thank you for the extra Velcro & ALL the extra attention to our order. SHE LOVES LOVES LOVES her mermaid tail...XOXO from Laguna Beach California!!!!"

Raina the Halifax Mermaid

"I had a mermaid party this weekend, and the parents had bought all the little girls your tails! They loved them and had so much fun! I might have to invest in some in the future :)"

Gail M.

"Your tail arrived yesterday and I just can't thank you enough. I haven't seen my daughter Natalie laugh this much or be so excited in months. Natalie has special needs and we removed her from school about two months ago after she was assaulted at school. We used your tail as an incentive to dive into and complete a reading program. Now I am homeschooling the happiest mermaid I have ever seen. She is of course, wearing the tail constantly, and is agreeable to do mermaid math so she can go swim in the lagoon up the street. Thank you for a very cool product that brought real happiness to a very special little girl."

"She is loving it!!!"

Kaoko and Seia - Jan. 4, 2016

fin fun mermaid tail review"My daughter had been obsessed with the mermaid tail for over 6 months and was on your website all the time. So I have purchased the mermaid tail for her christmas gift and she is loving it!!! My coworker have a great underwater camera and took this photo...that I would like to share with you."


"Gorgeous, this tail is AMAZING!!!!!"

Review by Marina - Jan. 3, 2016

"I have wanted a finfun mermaid tail for over 5 years now. My parents didn't want to get me one, so I got one this year for Christmas! After I asked for the Serena's Rainbow Reef mermaid tail, I had started to regret it. I was very afraid that the rainbow effect would take away the realism of the tail. When I got it, I FREAKED OUT! It is SO pretty, and amazing! I'd never think it would look so realistic, but it TOTALLY IS! It is so comfortable, I wear it all over the house, I'm actually wearing it now. It is so soft! And the detail! OH, WOW! The detail is INSANE! The shading on the scales is PERFECT! The fluke is STUNNING! I am totally going to buy from finfun in the future!"


"She took off like she was born swimming in that tail."

October 18, 2015 - Jennifer H. (Amazon Review)

"My daughter saved her money to purchase this mermaid tail. She researched this product and asked for it for a year. I did not expect for it to be so awesome. When she first got into the pool with it, I was so nervous. I insisted that she wear a life vest, and I walked right next to her in the shallow end. She took off swimming like a professional mermaid. After a few laps, we let her take off the life vest, and again she took off like she was born swimming in that tail. She said that it is actually easier for her to swim with the tail than without it. We have not let her in the deep end with it yet because she first tried it on the last day in September, and it was too cold to go in the deep end. On the first day where it is warm enough, we will try it out in the deep end of the pool."


"You made my baby girls 5yr old bday very special."

Jennifer M. - July 30, 2015

fin fun mermaid tail review"She was so excited! Thank you again, you made my baby girls 5yr old bday very special."


"I highly recommend fin fun tails."

Mermaid - July 18, 2015

"I just wanted to review the Zoeys Aussie Green mermaid tail. Last summer I spent basically all of my vacation researching mermaid tails. I watched lots of YouTube videos and browsed lots of websites and came to the conclusion that fin fun was the best company for me. I was planning to get one for Christmas but when it came to Christmas I wanted something else. Then after Christmas I got back into mermaids and decided I wanted the Zoeys Aussie Green tail for my 12th birthday in March. I ended up getting it with the bikini to match and the pink mermaidens bag. I don't live in a hot place so I only get to swim occasionally at a public pool, but I have been about 5 times since I got it. I have found a local pool that lets me swim in my tail with no fuss. My tail is in great shape and still looks as good as new. My friend also got one a couple of days ago for her birthday and we went swimming together. She got a Celtic Green and the tails both look amazing in the water. I highly recommend fin fun tails."


"What a great deal!"

Mermaid Jada - June 17, 2015

"FinFun, I wish I could just hug you right now! My tail is absolutely FLAWLESS and the perfect shade of pink! I want to get all of these tails and bikini sets and headbands, I love them so much! This tail was worth every cent! I would've expected this to be $300 dollars for only the tail, but it was only half that including the tail, monofin, bikini set, and headwrap! What a great deal! This is an amazing product and expect to see A LOT more orders of your products from me :) I just cant believe how great this is, you have made my dream come true and I just want to hug all of your employees and live in the tail warehouse, it must be a dream working for this company! But all in all, I wouldn't dream of having a better tail because FinFun products are the best it gets!

(P.S.- My conformation email said my products would get here in 10-20 days, but it only took two with standard shipping! I am so happy!)"


"She looked like a real mermaid!"

Alli - July 6, 2015

"I was at an indoor water park on vacation, and I saw a girl a little older than me swimming in one of your tails (Arctic Blue). She looked like a real mermaid! I was in love at first sight. I ordered one on a holiday weekend, so it did not get to my house in time for my next trip (I also live in Eastern U.S, so it took 5 WORK days to ship to my house. Still pretty good, if you ask me). On my trip to the beach, all I did was practice swimming without goggles, doing the dolphin kick, back float, etc. so that I would be ready for my tail. My first swim was at my friend's house, and I was amazed at how fast I could go in the water. When we were leaving, though, I noticed that the ends of the tail had little holes in them and they were all fuzzy and white. I colored them with blue sharpie, and my grandmother sewed up the little holes. The tail was good as new! The day after that my little sis and I were in my local parade (with at least 50,000 spectators) in our finfun mermaid tails! We waved at all of the little girls and they were so excited! They thought we were real. I can't wait until my pool is finished so I can swim in my mermaid tail every day! Thank you, Finfun.

P.S I saw some of your tails appear on Disney Channel, Congrats!"


"This is totally worth the price!"

Cindy P.- May 18, 2015 (Amazon review)

"I love this sooooooooo much. I got this for my birthday and I love it! it looks way way way way way way way better in person than on camera. But do NOT go in an over chlorinated pool with this. I took this to the YMCA's indoor pool (they over chlorinate waaaaayyyyy too much) and the chlorine weakened the stitching, causing the seam to tear, but this can be fixed pretty easily. This happened to my friend Freya too (she has the same tail). I have been looking for good tails for about 2 years, and this is probably the highest quality with the cheapest price. some tails are much lower quality and cost $200-$500. The only tails I've seen with better quality are the silicone professional tails that cost $1,000-$50,000. These are probably the best you can get without spending a ton of money. this is totally worth the price!"


"I will definitely order more tails in the future!"

Farrah - May 4, 2015

"I got this tail for my birthday from my best friend, and I had been wanting it for three years, and I was so excited as I was opening it! it has such a nice, soft feel to it and its so easy to swim in! the color is amazing, and it takes on this lovely shiny sheen in the water! Thanks so much Fin Fun, I will definitely order more tails in the future!"


"FAVORITE GIFT EVER!"

Nina Edwards - March 31, 2015

"Oh My Gosh! I love this tail. It looks so realistic, with the scales and fin pattern! My sister actually thought I could sych people into thinking I was a real mermaid! It's cold here in New York! After a brutal winter there's nothing I would rather do than Swim in my FAVORITE GIFT EVER! My Crystal's Arctic Blue Mermaid Tail!!! Thank you soooooo much FinFun! You have made my dream come true!"


"I could spend hours swimming with this tail on."

Vanessa J. - March 16, 2015

"I've just purchased a Celtic Green mermaid tail for my birthday with a monofin. I love it so much! Its the best birthday gift I've ever received and I garantee lots of other girls who love to swim or loves mermaids will really like these tails. The tail is much more colorful and vibrant in person, and in the water! The monofin is very comfy and tightly fit. I could spend hours swimming with this tail on. I even go in the bathtub with my tail on! Haha. The monofin? It makes your tail stretch and not flop, and even makes me swim faster! The new monofins are much more strong, and I like that."


"Not only was it more wallet friendly, but also a higher quality product!"

Harmony H. - March 15, 2015

I ordered the monofin to replace a competitor's fin and i was in for a surprise when i found that not only was it more wallet friendly, but also a higher quality product! So much fun to swim in!


"The fabric is durable and light!"

Deirdre - February, 27, 2015

"I love my tail so much!!!!!!...The tail is snug around my legs, and the fabric is durable and light! I originally wanted a Magictail, but I found it was difficult to swim in, and the monofin kept slipping off. But then I found Fin Fun, and I got Zoey's Aussie Green Tail! Love it so much! You've made one of my life dreams come true! Thanks!"


"The joy on her face was worth every penny."

Chris M. (Amazon Review) - Feb. 24, 2015

"My daughter got this (Rainbow Reef Mermaid Tail) for Christmas and she loves it! Christmas day was filled with her swimming in our pool taking underwater selfies as a mermaid (Thanks to a Lifeproof case on her phone!). It's a little pricy but the joy on her face was worth every penny."


"They are IN LOVE"

Siobhan Noyes - December 26, 2014

"They are IN LOVE with their mermaid tails! Thank u so much!"
mermaid tails


"Such a great purchase. "

Ashley Hahn - December 29, 2014

"I bought a mermaid tail for my 6 year old daughter. She is a natural. It's great to see a different side of her. We take her to a local beach and she catches the attention of all beach goers. It's great. Such a great purchase. Thank you!"


"A truly quality product."

Kelly Shrauger - July 22, 2014

Aussie Green Mermaid Tail"I just want to send a quick thank you for your excellent customer service and really quality product that you have provided. My daughter ... has been wanting one for over a year and instead of just buying it for her, we made it a great learning experience. She did odd jobs around the house and saved all her Birthday and Holiday money to purchase it. I believe it made getting this tail even more enjoyable and she also takes excellent care of it! I have attached a couple pictures which we took at Lake Michigan. Thank you again for such speedy delivery and a truly quality product."


"That's what I thank Fin Fun for....the gift of make believe"

L Wendell - Oct 3, 2013

"Just a note to tell you how thrilled my granddaughter was with her mermaid tail! With her long blonde hair, she looked like the perfect mermaid "little sister" and I am hoping my daughter can send you a picture via email. With all my heart I thank you for your wonderful customer service and for being so patient and concerned about handling my return. It ended up being the perfect size! I wanted to tell you (and Fin Fun too) how priceless it was for me to see Katy's wild excitement when she opened her present....at that moment, I would have paid a thousand dollars for her mermaid tail. To paraphrase her words, it was more beautiful than her imagination could ever imagine and the best present ever! Later on, after my daughter and I did some party clean-up, I went to Katy's room to say goodbye....the lights were dim and all I could see was a beautiful tail waving back and forth to Little Mermaid music. Oh for the days when we were able to escape into such delightful fantasy! And that's what I thank Fin Fun for....the gift of make believe with a beautifully made product for my precious granddaughter.
I hope this note finds you well and that you will always remember that your special attention was very important to me!"


"The mono fin is so light weight"

Oct 2, 2013 - P Pillsbury

"Just got my grand daughter's tail, fin & suit. She loves it!!! So much prettier in "real life" and we love how soft it is. The mono fin is so light weight and she can't wait to have her mermaid party. Just posted pics on my facebook and already several have asked me where to get them--I sent them to your web site of course. You all do wonderful work!"

Sept. 2013

"I received my tail the day before yesterday, and took it out for its maiden voyage. Swam with some girls who were enchanted. I love it so much!!!!

Sept 2013

"Just allow me a moment to fangirl over your service  I finally ordered a tail, and when I accidentally got the wrong size, we had it fixed the same day!"

Sept 2013

"The ladies loved being a mermaid with your fun fin monofin  Will definitely be getting another monofin as they are really comfortable."

E Burkhart - August 6, 2013

"My aunt ordered me and all of my cousins tails recently. What a great buy! They are so much prettier in person and dont fade easily. They look so real and are much funner to swim in than I expected! I love these tails! Thanks Fin Fun!"

L. Gould - July 29, 2013

"In our home we encourage our children to save money for the things they want. We run and own a take out pizza place that is attached to our house. This has always been a living example to our children that you have to work or have something to sell to make the money to pay for life and the things you want. My daughter who is 9 decided she would paint and sell art in the entry way of the pizza place to start saving for her tail. In two short months she had saved the $150.00 for her complete tail! It was a good thing I had ordered it early because once she had the money the tail came a few days later.

"Thank you so much for making such an amazing mermaid tail that makes little girls dreams come true!"

"She had her birthday party tonight with a 4 girl slumber party and tomorrow are all going to the pool. Bri gets to finally be a mermaid. Much thanks to your staff and technicians. You really knocked it out of the park. Perfect measurements and fittment with the sizing charts provided on the website. Thank you so much for allowing me to finally give that little girl who's been through so much and more deserving than I can articulate. I was so proud to be able to give it to her but you folks did the real work from order process, manufacturing and shipping. It fits her perfect and we may order a bikini top for it down the road. Thanks again for making our little girls birthday a thorough success."

Some of our wonderful Ebay feedback:

"This is the best gift ever"

"Truly wonderful product! my daughter will be so happy! Excellent thanks!"

"Adorable and well made. My daughter will LOVE it!"

"Looks amazing in person...will purchase more in future!"

"Beautiful item. Just what I was looking for."

"Gorgeous tail, so well made, recommend highly, fantastic!!"

"Super cute tails, prettier in person! Super fast holiday shipping! Thanks!!!"

"Looks great, can't wait to see it on my mermaid, thanks for the magic"

"Wonderful tail, perfect measurements, and a very talented maker!"

"Completely satisfied...beautiful product and super fast shipping. Excellent!"

"WOW!!!!! I am so happy and amazed!! Beautifully made Mermaid Tail, shipped fast!"

"Adorable!! The pics don't do it justice!! Thank you!! A++++"

"Looks amazing in person...will purchase more in future!"

"Adorable Tops...very cute...my grand-daughter will love it!  Thanks!"

"THANKS SOOO MUCH, My daughter thinks she's ariel now :)"

"A++ You made my little girl's dream of being a mermaid come true! Thanks so much!"

Have you ordered one of our products?

Send us your feedback!